Due to the cancellation of the 2020 conference, the NCECA Annual Members’ Meeting will be held virtually October 4, 2020.

The purpose of the Annual Members’ Meeting is to share reports and provide a forum for member comments.

Members are NCECA’s foundation and reason for being. Founded in 1966 with the goal of ending a sense of isolation among ceramic artists and educators working with clay as a medium of artistic expression, NCECA has sought to create and sustain a network of camaraderie, knowledge, and information sharing. This first Virtual NCECA Members Meeting being produced in cooperation with the American Crafts Council will provide an opportunity for NCECA Members to connect and hear from NCECA leadership about work being undertaken to address challenges and opportunities of these changing times.

NCECA Members: You’re invited to attend the NCECA 2020 Virtual Members’ Meeting!

Please log into your NCECA profile at this LINK to verify that your Membership is current; if not current, please renew.
Not a member? Learn about the NCECA Membership types to Join Now!

To reserve your spot and receive login information for the Zoom meeting, register for the NCECA 2020 Virtual Members’ Meeting.
Register Now

Please review the NCECA Community Guidelines at this LINK

AGENDA:
Pete Pinnell, President 

+++ Welcome, comments on implemented organizational change, and overview of meeting content
Merrie Wright, Board Steward
+++ Opportunity deadlines, bylaws changes and new board positions
Holly Hanessian, Past President
+++ New board position: Governance, Advocacy and Policy Director
Lauren Sandler, Director at Large
+++ New board position: Collaboration and Engagement Director
Ellie Weber, Student Director at Large
+++ Opportunities for students
Reena Kashyap, Treasurer
+++ Fiscal update
Josh Green, Executive Director
+++ Staff and organizational updates
Edith Garcia, Communications Director
+++ Evolution of role, social media, virtual conference, upcoming NCECA content for Clay Week
Open Q & A 

Additional details will be shared in the coming weeks through email, web and blog pages as well as social media.

Meeting Date: Sunday October 4, 2020
Meeting Duration: 1.5 hours (90 minutes)
Meeting Platform: via Zoom, a link to the meeting will be provided within the confirmation email after registration is complete.
New to Zoom? Download Zoom now to your laptop or mobile device.

Start Time US Time Zones:
Pacific Time (PDT): 12:00 noon
Mountain time (MDT): 1:00 pm
Central Time (CDT): 2:00 pm
Eastern Time (EDT): 3:00 pm

To see other international times zones go here World Time Zone Map

Please contact secretary@nceca.net with any questions or comments.