Register Now

NCECA’s Annual Members’ Meeting will be held virtually at 3pm-4:30pm Eastern on Sunday, October 10, 2021. This meeting is open to all active NCECA members. Advanced registration is required and now open through October 8, 2021.

Members are NCECA’s foundation and reason for being. Ceramic artists and educators working with clay as a medium of artistic expression established NCECA in 1966 to create a sense of connectedness where there had once been isolation. Ever since, NCECA’s members have worked individually and collectively to create and sustain a network of camaraderie, and knowledge sharing. The past 18 months have been marked by challenges and hardships. Among these has been the loss of opportunities to safely gather in person. Like many others, NCECA members have developed innovative ways to connect and continue supporting one another through this extraordinary time to benefit the ongoing development of the field.

This second Virtual NCECA Members Meeting provides an opportunity for NCECA Members to connect and hear from NCECA leadership about work being undertaken to address challenges and opportunities of these changing times. Members can bring questions or concerns to the board directly, in a Q&A session following the meeting.

#nceca #ncecaannualmembersmeeting

Not a member? Learn about the NCECA Membership types

Please review the NCECA Community Guidelines at this LINK

AGENDA:
Pete Pinnell, President
Welcome and overview of meeting content

Merrie Wright, Board Steward
Fellowships and awards, board nominations.

Rhonda Willers, President Elect
Strategic planning for upcoming year, policy updates

Josh Green, Executive Director
Reflection on first virtual conference and organizational updates

Reena Kashyap, Treasurer
Financial Health

Heidi McKenzie, Collaboration and Engagement Director
Collaboration and Engagement committee updates

Dina Perlasca and Michelle Castro, Student Directors at Large
Opportunities for students

Chanda Zea, Programs Director
Cultivating Community Symposium Oct 10-17 2021

Edith Garcia, Communications Director
Communications Update and NCECA Conference 2022 – Sacramento

Meeting Date: Sunday October 10, 2021
Meeting Duration: 1.5 hours (90 minutes)
Meeting Platform: Programming will be shared on the vFairs platform via Zoom, a link to the meeting will be provided later before the event starts.

New to Zoom? Download Zoom now to your laptop or mobile device.

Start Time US Time Zones:
Pacific Time (PDT): 12:00 noon
Mountain time (MDT): 1:00 pm
Central Time (CDT): 2:00 pm
Eastern Time (EDT): 3:00 pm

To see other international times zones go here World Time Zone Map

Please contact secretary@nceca.net with any questions or comments.